PRESENTATION

Chapelle XIV is a place of arts and meetings located in the 18th arrondissement in Paris.

PLACE OF ARTS

Chapelle XIV is an art and design gallery, a record shop and a printing workshop, and aims to bring together different artistic disciplines in one place that is friendly and open to all. The program will be punctuated by numerous temporary exhibitions and cultural events. They will allow everyone to discover artists from different horizons, to exchange during workshops or openings, but also to meet during live music performances.

MUSIC

YOYAKU, at the origin of the project, is dedicated since 2015 to the production of electronic music in a transverse way (phonographic creation, distribution, and vinyl record store). Chapelle XIV is now home to its record shop, an extension of the historic shop, a landmark for electronic music lovers formerly located in Belleville. More spacious, richer in references, without sacrificing the store's confidential character, its passionate team will make you discover the latest releases selected with great care.

ART AND DESIGN GALLERY

For each exhibition, the gallery at Chapelle XIV will present works by emerging contemporary artists, in dialogue with pieces from the new guard of design. Chapelle XIV wishes to highlight the art scene of tomorrow, in a place freed from the classic (and often intimidating) codes of the art gallery. The idea is thus to allow any curious person to discover cutting-edge works in a warm space. The works and the furniture will be staged in thematic atmospheres, allowing everyone to approach them, to feel them, to live them and to project themselves with them. Explanations, prizes and artistic approaches will be available to everyone, encouraging exchange and discovery.


CREATIVITY WORKSHOP

Having internalised the design and hand-crafted manufacture of vinyl sleeves and related products, Chapelle XIV has its own printing workshop. Paper and textile screen printing, UV printing, embroidery machines, and 3D printers allow us to develop numerous projects and creative collaborations on site. Initiation workshops are also offered for the young public and the inhabitants of the district.

PLACE OF LIFE

The café area at Chapelle XIV will allow everyone to come and take a breath of fresh air at the heart of the exhibitions. Everyone is invited to stay as long as he/she wishes, in an inspiring and relaxed setting, conducive to strolling and encounters. The café will feature locally produced drinks, as well as some lovingly made delicacies.

Previous Next
Close
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this

PRÉSENTATION

Chapelle XIV est un lieu d’arts et de rencontres situé dans le 18ème arrondissement à Paris.

LIEU D’ARTS

Concentrant à la fois une galerie d’art et de design, un disquaire et un atelier d’impression, Chapelle XIV a pour vocation de faire dialoguer différentes disciplines artistiques au sein d’un même lieu, convivial et ouvert à tou.te.s. La programmation sera rythmée par de nombreuses expositions temporaires et évènements culturels. Ils permettront à chacun.e de découvrir des artistes d’horizons différents, d’échanger lors d’ateliers ou de vernissages mais aussi de se rencontrer à l’occasion de lives musicaux.

MUSIQUE

YOYAKU, à l’origine du projet, se consacre depuis 2015 à la production de musique électronique de façon transverse (création phonographique, distribution, et disquaire vinyle). Chapelle XIV accueille à présent son disquaire, extension du shop historique, repère des amateur.ice.s de musique électronique autrefois situé à Belleville. Plus spacieux, plus riche en références, sans rien sacrifier au caractère confidentiel du magasin, son équipe passionnée y fera découvrir les dernières sorties sélectionnées avec exigence.

GALERIE D’ART ET DE DESIGN

Pour chaque exposition, la galerie de Chapelle XIV présentera des œuvres d’artistes contemporain.e.s émergent.e.s, en dialogue avec des pièces de la nouvelle garde du design. Chapelle XIV souhaite mettre en avant la scène artistique de demain, dans un lieu affranchi des codes classiques (et souvent intimidants) de la galerie d’art. L’idée est ainsi de permettre à toute personne curieuse de découvrir des œuvres pointues dans un espace chaleureux. Les œuvres et le mobilier y seront mis en scène dans des ambiances thématiques, permettant à chacun.e de les approcher, de les sentir, de les vivre et de se projeter avec. Explications, prix et démarches artistiques seront à la disposition de tou.te.s, incitant aux échanges et à la découverte.


ATELIER CRÉATIF

Ayant internalisé la conception et la fabrication artisanale de pochettes de vinyles et de produits dérivés, Chapelle XIV est doté de son propre atelier d’impression. Sérigraphie papier et textile, impression UV, machines à broder, et imprimantes 3D permettent de développer sur place de nombreux projets et collaborations créatives. Il y sera également proposé des ateliers d’initiation pour le jeune public et les habitant.e.s de l’arrondissement.

LIEU DE VIE

L’espace café, au sein de Chapelle XIV, permettra à tou.te.s de venir prendre l’air du temps au cœur des expositions. Chacun.e est invité.e à rester autant qu’il/elle le souhaite, dans un cadre inspirant et détendu, propice à la flânerie et aux rencontres. Le café mettra en avant des boissons produites localement, ainsi que quelques gourmandises faites avec amour.